Monday, February 6, 2017

Nashville, TN  Music City Sheraton
February 5, 2017
Annual SPBGMA National Convention awards voted upon by attendees at the festival - reported by Bluegrass Today's John Lawless
SPBGMA is the Society for the Preservation of Blue Grass Music of America, which is based in Kirksville, MO.
Promoter of the Year   DA Callaway
Radio Station of the Year   Sirius XM 061, Bluegrass Junction
DJ of the Year   Kyle Cantrell, Sirius XM 061
Songwriter of the Year   Daryl Mosley
Album of the Year   Dig in the Dirt, The Farm Hands, Pinecastle Records
Bass Fiddle Performer   Mickey Harris
Dobro(r) Performer   Tim Graves
Guitar Performer   Josh Williams
Fiddle Performer   Hunter Berry
Banjo Performer   Aaron McDaris
Mandolin Performer(s), Tie, Larry Stephenson, Danny Roberts
Female Vocalist (Overall)   Charli Robertson
Male Vocalist (Overall)   Junior Sisk
Gospel Group   The Farm Hands
Vocal Group   Flatt Lonesome
Instrumental Group   Rhonda Vincent & The Rage
Band (Overall)   Flatt Lonesome
Entertainer(s)   The Farm Hands
Song   Dig in the Dirt, The Farm Hands, Pinecastle Records
Congratulations to all winners of the 2017 SPBGMA Awards at the Nashville Convention!

No comments:

Post a Comment