Saturday, May 27, 2017

May 27, 2017

Tennessee Gentlemen Bluegrass Shack
Lucy, Tennessee
       PRO FOOTBALL SEASON 2017 is still a way off yet, but TERRY BAUCOM & THE DUKES OF DRIVE have definitely scored a big TD!
       The NFL Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio, has selected its inductees for the 2017 celebration on August 6, 2017. Inductees are: Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, Kenny Easley, Jerry Jones, Jason Taylor, LaDainian Tomlinson, and Kurt Warner.
       The kicker (pun intended!) is that for the first time ever, a renowned bluegrass music band has been selected to entertain at the ceremony. Yes! You read that right! This is one ceremony that we hope is televised, especially the part where Terry Baucom and the Dukes of Drive will be performing.
       Members of the Dukes of Drive are: Terry Baucom (Monroe, NC, banjo and vocals), Joey Lemons (King, NC, mandolin and vocals), Will Jones (Cana, VA, guitar and vocals), and Joe Hanabach (Pfafftown, NC, bass).
       Be sure to check out the Dukes' new album Fourth and Goal.
For more information:
Terry Baucom and The Dukes of Drive on Bluegrass Today, Facebook, and YouTube
Terry Baucom
Pro Football Hall of Fame 2017 Class at
Correction and apology:  The mandolin player's name is JOEY Lemons. The above information has been corrected. 

No comments:

Post a Comment